Antibody

Random Picks

Good day!

Today I’m going to write about my sickness experience. Just a random post.

Few months ago, I had this back ache problem so bad that I couldn’t even decide whether it’s best to sit or stand or lay in bed. It’s like I’m too young to get that kind of sickness…no? I don’t know why or how did that happened but maybe I did a lot of house chores that requires me to ‘squat’ and stand over and over again. Or maybe my bad habit of ignoring bad body posture? Idk. 😬

After one night suffering, cuz I thought it will be gone after a night rest, I finally told my husband to take me to the hospital. It was terrible. I only can lay down, like extra slow, with my body facing to the side. And waking up was another painful ‘drama’. So dramatic but so true. Damn that moment. I don’t want to experience it again. 😭

As soon as we arrived at the hospital, after the long wait for our turn, the doctor checked me and she said it’s nothing. Maybe I’m too tired..maybe it’s just some muscles’ cramp…hmm okay. I was too weak to even say “really? That’s all”? So I just let it be. 

The doctor asked me to take urine test and get the painkiller jab. I didn’t expect to be doing the urine test so I don’t think I have any ‘water’ for it cuz I already went to the toilet earlier. So the nurse asked me to drink lots of water, using her glass which I expected will be a clean glass. Cut story short, the urine test results was fine. 

Now the jab for painkiller story. We need to go downstairs and meet another nurse for this injection. She asked me to take two tablets of paracetamol, and drinks water using a glass…again I hope that glass was clean. And jab me.

As soon as we arrived home, I feel slightly comfortable regarding my back ache. But not my throat. It feels itchy, burning and dry. The next morning, I’ve caught flu and fever. And it’s last until almost 3 weeks with a total of 3 times going back and forth to a different clinics. 

God knows how much grateful I am after I’m done with the flu and coughing. I’ve been coughing like cuhrazyy… Coughing but no mucus at all. Imagine that? 

As a conclusion, never again I will go to the hospital without wearing a mask or drink from a glass from the hospital. Should have bought my own water. It’s my fault I guess. 

Antibody. I was already sick that time. Not enough antibody? Idk. Have you ever experienced the same?

That’s all for today. May we all stay healthy all the time. *fingers crossed*

Love, Mich 🌸

2 thoughts on “Antibody

Leave a Reply

