DIY Distressed Jeans + Thriftventure

And you say, thrifting is boring?

This is my second post about me writing how much I love rummaging clothes at a thrift store. 

Few months ago me and my sister went to the nearby thrift shop and it was madness cuz both of us came home with full bag of clothes. I got myself a total of 10 clothes! Cuhrazzyy i know. ๐Ÿ˜‚ One of those tops really caught my eyes but I don’t think I got a suitable pants to pair it with….until I found my old jeans.

I decided to DIY distressed this jeans with some guides from youtube lol ๐Ÿ˜‚ 

As I’ve mentioned on one of my post in this blog, about how not-so-creative I am, the outcome of the jeans was the proof. ๐Ÿ˜‚ There’s some mistakes on how it should be done from the way I cut, loosen the thread and so on. Gotta learn that techniques better baby! Well, it’s my first time doing this and I guess it’s not that bad. No?

I love this top! 

Thanks to my cool husband for being my personal photographer haha ๐Ÿ˜˜

My yesterday’s outfit of the day. Another top found from the thrift shop. I bet I have to pay more than RM40 just for the top if it’s not from a thrift shop. But this babyy, it costs me only RM3! ๐Ÿ™Œ imma happy gal.

It’s not about brand, designers or how expensive your clothes are. It’s about style. Fashion is what you buy. Style is what you do with it. ๐Ÿ˜Ž So don’t call me cheap ๐Ÿ˜… I call it an adventure – thriftventure. ๐Ÿ‘—

My next mission is to find a new shoes/sneakers – brand new or thrift? Probably brand new. Shoes from the thrift are wayyy more expensive. You tell me why. ๐Ÿ˜

That’s all for today. Thanks so much for reading. ๐Ÿ˜˜

Love, Mich ๐ŸŒธ

4 thoughts on “DIY Distressed Jeans + Thriftventure

Leave a Reply

